# How do I delete my account?

Modified on Mon, 15 Jun at 11:48 AM

You may delete your account through your **Profile** section in the Highlighter app. Simply navigate to the person icon in the top right corner of the app and scroll down to select "Delete Account".

**NOTE: This cannot be undone.** If you want to re-join Highlight in the future, you will need to create a new account. If you need assistance, you can reach out to our support team for detailed instructions for how to re-join.
